btreqop.blogg.se

Age of wonders planetfall kirko bug
Age of wonders planetfall kirko bug












age of wonders planetfall kirko bug

But the problem stems from that melee focus: in practice Frenzied are usually getting bombarded on the approach to their targets from CC like stagger and other status effects before even their vomit is in range. It feels weird saying this, considering the Frenzied have 10 damage repeating on their basic attack, which is more than any other core unit, an AoE CC ability, and 40 movement points, on top of 2 armor, which they share with the Scavenger. Roster's core unit, the Frenzied, is weak.Yes you start with more units but that just means you have more attrition to take, without a way to heal damage. Other armies start with healers, too! Vanguard gets a PUG, Amazon gets a Biomancer, and the Assembly even get healing. I think that generally speaking, starting the game by swapping the Hidden with a Transcendent would make the early game much smoother for the Kir'ko, as they would take far fewer casualties when clearing since melee is a very damage-heavy way to play the game, and without a way to heal that damage at the start of the game I feel the Kir'ko's clearing ability struggles in the standard start. You can receive a Transcendent if you choose the Larger Starting Army trait on your commander (which would appear to be a must, especially on high Game Intensity), but this locks you into a commander trait you don't necessarily want to take depending on your strategy. Missing from this starting army is the Transcendent, arguably the lynchpin unit of the entire Kir'ko roster, especially when it comes to clearing. In a standard start, a Kir'ko player receives: 1 Hidden, 2 Frenzied, 2 Unleashed, and 2 Emergents, as well as their free secret tech unit. Let me try to articulate what those issues are:

age of wonders planetfall kirko bug

I have included a tl dr at the bottom for anyone not wanting to read the wall of text I just typed.Īfter returning and playing 6 matches (2 Xenoplague, 2 Celestian, 2 Psynumbra), I find myself once again feeling like this faction has some serious issues. I have about 300 hours in AoW: Planetfall and about 600 hours in Age of Wonders 3, so I like to think I know at least a little bit what I'm talking about. I read Significant Spray's post the other day about not understanding how to play the Kir'ko, so I decided to give them a run again after having abandoned them previously for not liking their playstyle much.














Age of wonders planetfall kirko bug